Reading is dreaming with open eyes!

Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers!

~ Charles William Elliot

I started to explore books from the time I was a kid. During my primary school days, my reading habit got initiated through the books of Mary Pope Osborne and Ron Roy. These two famous children’s authors made my world! Osborne’s Magic Tree House Series made me become aware of the magic that words could create. And there started my journey into the world of books and words….I read novellas, short stories, novels… Then later, I realized that I could read long books when I read them. But it took me a while to move into long novels and epics.

I’m a girl of 19 and I have a strong passion for books. I read every book that I find interesting and I long to read everything I possibly could!

The whole world opened to me when I learned to read!

~Mary McLeod Bethune

Reading makes me want to visualize. This desire makes me step into a dimension of visualization where I get to know everything I read about, live the lives of the characters, witness all the happenings of the world I get to know and relate it to the reality. Reading always ignites the power of imagination. Reading makes me feel that I’m not alone. It has happened that I liked certain characters of the books I read that I truly and deeply wished if they were real!

Getting a new book is one of the best feelings ever! And that moment when I open one and sink into it is incredible!! I don’t know if I sound like I’m exaggerating! Well..no! That’s plain truth!

I’m a lover of classics and short stories. That doesn’t mean that I don’t read other books. I read anything that will grab my attention.

A great book leaves us with so many experiences….but it leaves us slightly exhausted at the end! Being able to live several lives is a privilege that readers enjoy! My journey through the world of books will go on as long as I’m alive.

Remember…never quit reading!!CuteSmilingBookPickMe

Leave a Reply

